Color Me Confused

The Department of Homeland Security is considering changing or even getting rid of the color-coded threat system because, in their own words, it’s “too vague to be useful.” What’s so un-useful about the current national threat level being yellow except for domestic and international flights which is orange? They should make it simple and straightforward by getting rid of the colors and describing each level in plain English:

Level 1 – No problem
Level 2 – Go about your business, there’s nothing to see here
Level 3 – The sky’s not falling. Yet.
Level 4 – If you have Xanax, take it.
Level 5 – Bend over and kiss your ass goodbye

Category: Uncategorized Comment »

Leave a Reply

Back to top